Повернутися до інфо готелю

Дуже хороший 7,8
базуючись на 2313 відгуках

Останні відгуки клієнтів

Виберіть тип мандрівки
Дуже хороший



із 2313 відгуків
  • Умови перебування в готелі/Чистота: 8,1
  • Зручності 7,3
  • Розташування 7,5
  • Комфортність номерів/Стандарт: 7,9
  • Робота персоналу: 7,9
  • Ціна-якість: 7,9
  • Страви/Організація харчування: 7,5

John G.
США
11 лютого 2013
Beautiful Resort, Good Value
View!
i would give the secret cliff 4 stars other than a reservation issue (they overbooked) which forced them to move me to another hotel in kata for the first night. otherwise the secret cliff is beautiful with stunning views and a real value for the money. i did not experience the poor service that others have complained about. in fact the manager and staff were quite friendly and helpful. one negative aspect, the hotel is about 3 kn from karon beach or patong and taxis charge a rediculous 300 baht each way. i rented a motorbike from the hotel for day.

Robert F.
Канада
09 лютого 2013
Nice views and quiet stay close to Karon/Patong
Ocean views
The Secret Cliff is an affordable option for travellers looking to spend the night away from the hustle and bustle of either Karon or Patong. Both are easily accessible by tuk-tuk for 150-250bht. Definitely splurge for an ocean view, preferably on the upper level of any of the buildings. Decent breakfast and accommodating staff, though English is a little limited. One con: The resort is definitely on a cliff and the trek up to the lobby and the road from the rooms is definitely some hardcore cardio. If you have health issues, be sure to book a room on the upper levels. This is an older resort, but the rooms are neat and tidy even if some areas (the veranda) could use some paint.

Rizzalie B.
Філіппіни
07 лютого 2013
Nice hotel and nature loving ambiance
The location is nice and you feel the nature with overlooking the beach but the beach is too far 15-20 minutes.

Jacqueline L.
Малайзія
06 лютого 2013
Not as enjoyable as before
Amazing view at the restaurant and pool
this is our second time staying with the hotel. the first was back in 2010. we stayed in the same room we stayed in and loved very much back in 2010. the spacious and lovely room was still as well kept as we remembered it. however, the sunbathing benches by the pool were not very clean. there was also expansion works going on next to the restaurant during our stay this round which made enjoying the amazing view while dining not as enjoyable as before. service was okay but not as accomodating and friendly as before.

YIAN Z.
Китай
31 січня 2013
Great view with large rooms but secluded
The room we stayed was spacious, having a lovely view of sea but partially blocked by tree
We had a nice trip here, the room was very large and the view was pretty. However, we noticed that not every ocean view room has a perfect view to the sea, some of them are blocked by trees. The hotel is built on top of a mountain. There's a long steep walk from your room to the reception hall and restaurant located at the highest point of the hotel. The best view of the hotel is at the restaurant where the sea and both patong and karon beach are clearly in sight. You would really enjoy the cool breeze and sunshine when having breakfast. The location of this hotel is the most disputable point when people judging the hotel. You could only take Tuktuk or taxi to either Patong or Karon beach. It is not within walking distances nor safe for walking downhill. Though the hotel offers shuttle Taxi to Patong and Karon once a day, taking taxi to beach or return is inevitable and the price is about 400B round trip. My suggestion is that if you can rent a car or scooter to drive around, this place is great for you. Otherwise, the transportation should really be taken into consideration. Last thing is that the swimming pool is very tiny and seemed to be abandoned when we were there. No body was there swimming or taking sun bath.

bi Z.
Китай
30 січня 2013
Great hotel but no enough facilities
Restraint where having the bf
Decent hotel, but not convenient to stay here if you want to buy sth, from here to airport need 1000b almost by taxi

Watcharaporn W.
Таїланд
29 січня 2013
Beautiful view and great food
awesome Karon beach view, Big bhudha. It's good place for dinner!
We arrived in Phuket in the evening. The hotel doesn't have airport pick up for customers. So, we had to bargain transport fare with drivers which all they told us were more expensive than the price fare on notice board. We ended up paid 900 baht for private taxi but they put us up with another couple in the van. So, we recommend hotel pick up to service customers ( I'm happy to pay some money than stressful bargain price at the airport ) However, It was warm welcome at the hotel. We got upgrade our room to ocean view. It was beautiful view that we could see Big bhudha, Karon beach and lots more. Food was delicious. they were quit expensive but yum!! Great massage by Khun Yai at massage shop at the hotel.

Philip G.
Малайзія
28 січня 2013
Great getaway & breathtaking views
quiet, relaxing and calming
Great hospitality, clean surroundings and courteous staff

Calin M.
Румунія
13 січня 2013
Great location with lousy services. Such a waste!
Tropical garden with bungalows was Ok.
Drainage smells terribly and the balcony supposed to offer sea view is actually facing also a garbage dump. The personnel is not cooperating in solving any of these unpleasant situations. Actually you cannot tell if they really do not understand tourists complaints due to poor English , or they are just playing stupid. In conclusion a disappointing and frustrating stay!

Rohit E.
Індія
11 січня 2013
Good sea view but no value for money
Sea view
The hotel is located on a hill which is half way between Karon beach and Patong beach. You need to hire a scooter or hitchhike a taxi to reach to one of these beaches as all shops/activities happen near these two beaches and it's quite a walk up and down hill. The food at the restaurant is amazing. Certain staff help you and certain others try to make money by suggesting travel spots that they can bring you to if you sign up at the hotel lobby. The Pakistani guy at the lobby had lousy PR ability and was unable to help with anything. Inspite of prior booking and payment, I had to pay additional money on checkout. Not a friendly atmosphere but a great location which overlooks the sea. Although we get to see the sea, we cannot get close to the sea to play, as there is no access and the sea here is rocky.