Повернутися до інфо готелю

Фантастичний 8,3
базуючись на 4035 відгуках

Останні відгуки клієнтів

Виберіть тип мандрівки
Фантастичний



із 4035 відгуків
  • Умови перебування в готелі/Чистота: 8,5
  • Зручності 7,9
  • Розташування 8,3
  • Комфортність номерів/Стандарт: 8,3
  • Робота персоналу: 8,4
  • Ціна-якість: 8,6
  • Страви/Організація харчування: 7,4

Thean O.
Сінгапур
26 липня 2012
Great hotel which is value for money.
The Infinty Pool and the large bathtub in the room. Great loaction too.
this is our second time back to the hotel. we got a pool access room on the third floor leading to an infinity pool (which was great!). the room was spacious and comfortable but housekeeping may want to do a better job at cleaning the room (we found cobwebs hanging from the wall) but otherwise it is still acceptable. the hotel provides umbrellas, two pairs of crocs lookalike shoe and beach towels, which we can bring out. it is a short walk to kata beach but the steep slope leading up to the hotel may be a killer if you have leg problems. breakfast was almost the same stuff everyday, which was adequate but nothing to shout about. the hotel staffs were polite and mostly friendly. overall, we had a very pleasant stay at the hotel.

Jacques S.
Франція
26 липня 2012
Fantastic hotel
Location,service,design of the room,breakfast buffet,manicured gardens,pool and spa....
I had a great stay @ the Sugar Hill Grand.Lovely staff,beautiful location,high class amenities for an unbeatable off-season rate,making this 4**** hotel as affordable as a 2**in most other countries. Particularly enjoyed the spacious bathroom,minimal design and balcony overlooking the sea. Would go back anytime!

Anthony H.
Нова Зеландія
25 липня 2012
Grandhill side was a disappointment
Getting transferred to sister property at sugar palm resort
We checked into grand hillside and were hit by a mildue smell straight away in the room. Walked over to go out the door to then pool access and the door was covered in bugs the room in general looked dirty. Went to book in fir a massage and were informed the spa had closed down. We had stayed at this place 12 months ago and the hotel had gone downhill quickly. Decided to not stay at the hotel and asked to be transferred to the resort down the road. They took us to the resort showed us the room which was 100x better and we transferred. The reort was great and met all our needs. The staff were gret and apart from the initial room at hillside we had a great time.

Marita F.
Південна Африка
24 липня 2012
comfortable rooms and lovely breakfast
room size, bed. pillows extras
This is our third stay at the Sugar Palm and as always we really enjoyed our stay. although the weather was bad the rooms are so comfortable that watching a dvd and just reading were also fun. The breakfast is great and they even give sodas in the fridge for free. not recommended for older people aswell as people with small kids due to the amount of steps to get to the rooms. The only negative was that most of the equipment in the gymnasium were out of order, they will have to look into this matter. we will definately return to this hotel

Kristina K.
Норвегія
24 липня 2012
Nice place, expencieve breakfast
Good location and swimming pool
the staff seemed a bit distracted, but was nice enough. the rooms were very nice, with good functioning ac and wifi and good space. when we booked they said "garden view", but we got a view of the parking space... it was only five minutes to walk to the beach and had a good restaurant on the other side of the street.we used this one since the breakfast at the hotel (it was good with a good selection) cost nearly dollars per person. too us that was just too much for us since we just wanted some eggs and a cup of coffee.

Nazwin N.
Малайзія
23 липня 2012
Lovely hotel
Room with pool access
The hotel is very nice. Great room and bathroom. Definitely will stay here again

Wei C.
Сінгапур
23 липня 2012
Nice hotel and nice getaway
Good Facilities. Near to the beach.
I stayed here for the third time. Still one of the best place to stay. Very close to the Kata Beach, about 5 minutes walk.

Annalyn P.
Сінгапур
22 липня 2012
Privately in the middle of everything
great location, large spacious room, i super love the swimming pool
lovely hotel. i like the interior of this hotel and the way that glasses were used to angle in the light from outside to conserve energy. the swimming pool is absolutely great! i would really like to get the pool access rooms in the 4th floor with my friends next time. the hotel is also very accessible. there are alot of restaurants to choose from ranging from traditional thai food to steaks and sandwiches. there is also a gourmet cafe just around the corner serving food and coffee with just a few dollars. the beach is just a few minutes walk from the hotel unlike other hotels whrein you'll have to take a cab ride to get to the beach. its like you're in the middle of everything but is still secluded since the hotel is a little uphill, so its not along the road. because of this, we're always the first to be picked up and dropped off in every tour that we went on. hehehe! another best thing is the fact that they have color coded towels- the white ones which you can use within the room and the green ones that you can take outside. they replace these with fresh ones daily. they also have cable tv with international channels. i enjoyed watching tv while dipped in the warm bubbly waters of the bath tub. relaxation to the max!

Chun K.
Сінгапур
21 липня 2012
Great location, big rooms, hotel for relaxation
Location, 5 min walk to kata beach, price, convenience, friendliness of staff
A great place of stay if you wanted loads of peace and tranquility, yet having quick access to the beach, F&B. Less nightspots in the area vs other beaches. Family friendly.

Paul J.
Австралія
21 липня 2012
Good value for money
Location, pool access rooms, good size rooms, good beds
Booked 3 pool access rooms together, however when we arrived we were split up. Communication is difficult with the staff, but they do try. The rooms are well set out, a bit industrial, rooms were very clean, beds are comfortable and the pool access rooms are great, but need to remember you are sharing with 2 other rooms and you can't pick your neighbours. Keep an eye out for ants, don't leave any food out, they will get in. Breakfast was okay, choice not huge, but the food was okay. Sea views are limited and not all rooms will get a view due to building next door. It's a short walk to the beach and plenty of cafes close by. The resort is called "Hillside", it is built on the side of a hill. If you are staying in the top rooms, you will get plenty of exercise, there are lifts at the resort but they don't go all the way to the top. Try to book a room in the first 3 or 4 floors, you can see the beach and the hill climb won't kill you. WiFi access was good for the kids and because of the rain, they gave it a good workout. Close the markets and shops, really good cafes down the street. We would certainly stay in Kata Beach again and would be happy to stay at the Hillside again.